Performing Turtle Island Team



Dr. Kathleen Irwin, Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, Faculty of Fine Arts, Head, Theatre Department, University of Regina


Co-Director and Curator                             

Dr. Jesse Archibald-Barber, Associate Professor, Indigenous Literatures, First Nations University of Canada


Performance and Gallery Curation

Michele Sereda, Artistic Director, Curtain Razors (In Memoriam)

Katherine Boyer, Gallery and Collection Coordinator, First Nations University of Canada

Judy Anderson, Associate Professor, Indian Fine Arts, First Nations University of Canada

Dianne Ouellette, Film and Gallery Curator, Fifth Parallel Gallery, University of Regina


Theatre Production and Tech

Ashley Betteridge, Production Coordinator, Theatre, University of Regina

William Hales, Technical Coordinator and Lighting Designer, Theatre, University of Regina

Carson Walliser, Technician, Theatre, University of Regina

John Loeppky, Technician, Theatre, University of Regina


Conference Administration and Operations

Andrea Stachowich, Admin. Assistant, Department of Film, University of Regina, (Admin.)

Denise Kaiswatum, Executive Assistant, First Nations University, (Admin.)

Sarah Ferguson, Theatre Department, University of Regina, (Welcome Coordinator)

Ken Wilson, MFA Student, Theatre, University of Regina, (Transportation Coordinator)

Rana Al Harthi, MFA Student, Fine Arts Interdisciplinary Studies, U Regina, (Catering Coordinator)

Cathy McComb, MA Student, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Regina

Mark Wihak, Associate Professor, Head, Department of Film, University of Regina

Dr. Moira Day, Professor, University of Saskatchewan, (Graduate Student Speakers Coordinator)

Katherine Boyer, Gallery and Collection Coordinator, FNUniv, (Promotion and Logo Design)


Videography and Photography

Shannon Avison, Assistant Professor, Indigenous Communication Arts, First Nations University

Stewart Manhas, Photographer, Global Regina Morning News (Videography)

Eagleclaw Thom, Artist-in-Residence, Fine Arts, University of Regina (Photography)


Publishing Committee

Dr. Leanne Groeneveld, Campion College, University of Regina

Wes Pearce, Associate Dean, Fine Arts, University of Regina

Dr. Moira Day, Drama Department, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Mary Blackstone, Professor Emerita, Theatre Department, University of Regina



Institutional and Community Partners

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Connections Grant

SaskCulture, Multicultural Initiatives Fund

University of Regina President's Fund

First Nations University of Canada, Academic

University of Regina Fine Arts

Curtain Razors

University of Saskatchewan

Campion College

Indian Fine Arts, FNUniv

Plain Red Art Gallery, FNUniv

5th Parallel Gallery, U of R

Indigenous Languages, Arts, and Cultures, FNUniv

Common Weal Community Arts

Sakewewak Artists' Collective

Saskatchewan Native Theatre Company

Department of Film, U of R

Indie(n) Rights Reserve

New Dance Horizons

Saskatchewan Writers' Guild

International Institute for Critical Studies in Improvisation

Goddard College Interdisciplinary Arts

Faculty of Social Work, U of R

Indigenous Literary Studies Association

McGill University

Concordia University

Performance Studies International

Indigenous Peoples' Health Research Centre

Saskatchewan Arts Board

mispon: A Celebration of Indigenous Filmmaking

University of Regina Press